join the conversation #NRLS22

  • National Retirement Living Awards 2020


The National Retirement Living Awards celebrate high achievement across all parts of the retirement living sector. The Awards contain six categories, recognising people and companies doing great work to ensure senior Australians have an enjoyable retirement.  

Programmed Award for Village Manager of the Year 
for village and community managers who work with residents to achieve a successful, happy and harmonious village. 

Ingenia Communities Award for Future Retirement Living Leader of the Year 
for people 35 years and under who demonstrate achievement and innovation in the sector or serving the sector. 

Imagine Projects Award for Salesperson of the Year 
for a Salesperson who achieves outstanding results in leading and driving sales of retirement living units/apartments at one or more retirement villages. 

Senior Living Mediation Award for Marketing Excellence 
for village operators and/or companies that have effectively and innovatively marketed their products and services to prospective residents, leading to an increase in inquiries and/or sales. 

Blueforce Award for Best Refurbishment 
for village operators and/or companies who have conducted refurbishment of retirement village units and facilities while ensuring minimal disruption for residents. 

FMSA Architecture Award for Best Retirement Living Development 
is for a retirement living development where no less than 50 units or dwellings have been completed in a new or refurbished development.